×
Visit Nottingham Home Spiegeltent Goose Fair Beer & Curry Weekend Robin Hood Pageant Halloween Bonfire Night Other Events Sponsorship Contact Us
 tickets

Rock City Events

Parking: NCP on Wollaton Street, directly across road from venue.

Info Line: 0871 3100 000

Venue Info: There are a total of five bars in Rock City serving a range of alcoholic beverages as well as soft drinks. Rock City is divided into three rooms which are the main hall, basement and rig each with designated bars and seating areas. The Rescue Rooms is open for pre/after show drinks. Other onsite facilities at Rock City include a cloak room, and cash machine. For the cloak room all items are charged at £1.50 per item.

General Info:
No under 18s (Some events stated as over 14'). No professional cameras or audio recording devices. No crowd surfing. No alcohol to be brought into the premises.


Directions:
From North exit M1 at Junction 25. Follow A52 to city centre and look for signs posts to the Nottingham Trent University, follow directions down Talbot Street. Go past a set of traffic lights about 200 yards and Rock City is on your left handside. From M1 Junction 26. Follow A610 into city centre, look for signs for Nottingham Trent University and follow down Talbot Street. Rock City is 200 yards from the first set of traffic lights. All other routes, head for city centre and follow the tourist signs to Nottingham Trent University.
Recently announced: DMAs Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 13th April 2019
Tuesday 22nd January 2019
Wednesday 23rd January 2019
Hobo Johnson & The Lovemakers Rock City, Nottingham
Thursday 24th January 2019
Escape The Fate This War Is Ours. Plus Slaves (US) + The World Over Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 26th January 2019
Death Cab For Cutie + The Beths Rock City, Nottingham
Monday 28th January 2019
King King Plus Sari Schorr Rock City, Nottingham
Thursday 31st January 2019
Saturday 2nd February 2019
Sunday 3rd February 2019
John Grant Plus E.B. The Younger Rock City, Nottingham
Tuesday 5th February 2019
Peter Hook and The Light Performing New Order's 'Technique' and 'Republic' plus a Joy Division opening set Rock City, Nottingham
Thursday 7th February 2019
The Dead South Plus The Hooten Hallers + Del Suelo Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 8th February 2019
Friday 8th February 2019
White Lies plus Boniface Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 9th February 2019
Chvrches + LET’S EAT GRANDMA Rock City, Nottingham
Monday 11th February 2019
Wednesday 13th February 2019
Hanson (Non-orchestral Headline Show) Rock City, Nottingham
Thursday 14th February 2019
Buckcherry & Hoobastank + ADELITAS WAY Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 15th February 2019
Friday 15th February 2019
Dodgy 25th Anniversary HOMEGROWN Tour Plus support Babybird & Tony Wright (Terrorvision) Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 16th February 2019
The Struts Plus Special Guests The Regrettes Rock City, Nottingham
Sunday 17th February 2019
Steve Aoki Plus Cheat Codes & Deorro Rock City, Nottingham
Tuesday 19th February 2019
Mayday Parade & The Wonder Years Rock City, Nottingham
Thursday 21st February 2019
Dance With The Dead Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 22nd February 2019
The Rifles Singles Tour plus TIGER PILOTS Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 23rd February 2019
Saturday 23rd February 2019
While She Sleeps + STRAY FROM THE PATH + TRASH BOAT + LANDMVRKS Rock City, Nottingham
Tuesday 26th February 2019
Thursday 28th February 2019
LANY World Tour 2019 Rock City, Nottingham
Wednesday 6th March 2019
Fun Lovin' Criminals Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 8th March 2019
P.O.D & Alien Ant Farm Plus '68 Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 9th March 2019
Sunday 10th March 2019
The Stranglers 'Back on the Tracks Tour 2019' Plus special guests: Dr Feelgood Rock City, Nottingham
Monday 11th March 2019
Embrace Plus HURRICANE#1 Rock City, Nottingham
Tuesday 12th March 2019
Stiff Little Fingers Rock City, Nottingham
Wednesday 13th March 2019
Thursday 14th March 2019
Black Grape Plus The Ruffs Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 16th March 2019
Tuesday 19th March 2019
Wednesday 20th March 2019
Friday 22nd March 2019
UFO - Last Orders – 50th Anniversary Tour Rock City, Nottingham
Tuesday 26th March 2019
Skarlett Riot Rock City, Nottingham
Thursday 28th March 2019
Friday 29th March 2019
THE QUIREBOYS & FM + BAD TOUCH + VEGA Rock City, Nottingham
Monday 1st April 2019
Tuesday 2nd April 2019
Thursday 4th April 2019
Frankie Stew & Harvey Gunn Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 5th April 2019
Sundara Karma Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 5th April 2019
Saturday 6th April 2019
Saturday 13th April 2019
Tuesday 16th April 2019
Tuesday 16th April 2019
Wednesday 17th April 2019
That Manchester Night Feat..The Clone Roses + Oasish + The Smiths Ltd + Clint Boon Rock City, Nottingham
Sunday 21st April 2019
Tuesday 23rd April 2019
Lotto Boyzz Plus Special Guests Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 26th April 2019
Ferocious Dog Fake News and Propaganda Tour Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 27th April 2019
Sunday 28th April 2019
Wednesday 1st May 2019
Hollywood Undead Plus Special Guests Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 3rd May 2019
Terrorvision How to Make Friends and Influence People - In Full Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 4th May 2019
Glenn Hughes + Laurence Jones Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 24th May 2019
Saturday 1st June 2019
Saturday 8th June 2019
The Selecter 40TH ANNIVERSARY TOUR plus special guest & DJ RHODA DAKAR Rock City, Nottingham
Thursday 17th October 2019
Royal Republic Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 19th October 2019
Saturday 9th November 2019
April 2019
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1 April
THE QUIREBOYS & FMRock CityNottingham19:00View
2 April
The ZutonsRock CityNottingham19:00View
3
4 April
Sundara KarmaRock CityNottingham18:30
5 April
Frankie Stew & Harvey GunnRock CityNottingham18:30View
Sundara KarmaRock CityNottingham18:30View
6 April
In FlamesRock CityNottingham18:30View
7
8
9
10
11 April
PIGS PIGS PIGS PIGS PIGS PIGS PIGS Rock CityNottingham18:30
12
13 April
DMAsRock CityNottingham18:30
MarsicansRock CityNottingham18:30View
14
15
16 April
Circa WavesRock CityNottingham19:00View
Dream StateRock CityNottingham19:30View
17 April
SuedeRock CityNottingham18:00
18
19
20
21 April
That Manchester Night Feat..The Clone Roses + Oasish + The Smiths Ltd + Clint BoonRock CityNottingham18:00View
22
23 April
Tom WalkerRock CityNottingham19:00
24
25
26 April
Lotto BoyzzRock CityNottingham19:00View
27 April
Ferocious DogRock CityNottingham18:30View
28 April
Papa RoachRock CityNottingham18:00
29
30
January 2019
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22 January
Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night SweatsRock CityNottingham19:00
23 January
Jimmy Eat WorldRock CityNottingham18:30
24 January
Hobo Johnson & The LovemakersRock CityNottingham18:30View
25
26 January
Escape The FateRock CityNottingham18:30View
27
28 January
Death Cab For CutieRock CityNottingham19:00View
29
30
31 January
King KingRock CityNottingham18:30View
February 2019
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2 February
Gorgon City LiveRock CityNottingham18:30
3 February
IngloriousRock CityNottingham19:00View
4
5 February
John GrantRock CityNottingham19:00View
6
7 February
Peter Hook and The LightRock CityNottingham18:30View
8 February
The Dead SouthRock CityNottingham18:30View
POLYPHIARock CityNottingham18:30
9 February
White LiesRock CityNottingham18:30View
10
11 February
ChvrchesRock CityNottingham19:00
12
13 February
Kaiser ChiefsRock CityNottingham18:30
14 February
Hanson (Non-orchestral Headline Show)Rock CityNottingham18:30View
15 February
Buckcherry & HoobastankRock CityNottingham17:30View
Another SkyRock CityNottingham18:30View
16 February
Dodgy Rock CityNottingham18:30View
17 February
The StrutsRock CityNottingham19:00
18
19 February
Steve AokiRock CityNottingham19:00View
20
21 February
Mayday Parade & The Wonder YearsRock CityNottingham18:30View
22 February
Dance With The Dead Rock CityNottingham19:30View
23 February
The Rifles Singles TourRock CityNottingham18:30View
Crosa RosaRock CityNottingham19:00View
24
25
26 February
While She SleepsRock CityNottingham19:00View
27
28 February
Fredo Rock CityNottingham18:30
March 2019
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
5
6 March
LANYRock CityNottingham18:00View
7
8 March
Fun Lovin' Criminals Rock CityNottingham19:00View
9 March
P.O.D & Alien Ant FarmRock CityNottingham17:30View
10 March
Greta Van FleetRock CityNottingham19:00
11 March
The StranglersRock CityNottingham19:00View
12 March
EmbraceRock CityNottingham19:00View
13 March
Stiff Little FingersRock CityNottingham18:30View
14 March
The WailersRock CityNottingham18:30View
15
16 March
Black GrapeRock CityNottingham18:30View
17
18
19 March
Deaf HavanaRock CityNottingham19:00View
20 March
DodieRock CityNottingham18:30View
21
22 March
AJ TraceyRock CityNottingham18:30
23
24
25
26 March
UFO - Last Orders – 50th Anniversary TourRock CityNottingham19:00View
27
28 March
Skarlett RiotRock CityNottingham18:30View
29 March
Adam FrenchRock CityNottingham18:30View
30
31
May 2019
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1 May
Kid InkRock CityNottingham19:30View
2
3 May
Hollywood UndeadRock CityNottingham18:00View
4 May
TerrorvisionRock CityNottingham18:30
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24 May
Glenn HughesRock CityNottingham18:30View
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2019
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1 June
Pearl JammRock CityNottingham19:30View
2
3
4
5
6
7
8 June
The DualersRock CityNottingham18:30View
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2019
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17 October
The SelecterRock CityNottingham18:30View
18
19 October
Royal RepublicRock CityNottingham18:30View
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2019
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9 November
Y&TRock CityNottingham18:30View
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Venue Details

Address

8 Talbot Street
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
UK
NG15GG

Age Restriction

Over 14s only. Please note age restrictions can vary on a per event basis. Be sure to check the age restriction of the event before booking.

Map


View Larger Map