×
Visit Nottingham Home Spiegeltent Goose Fair Beer & Curry Weekend Robin Hood Pageant Halloween Bonfire Night Other Events Sponsorship Contact Us
 tickets

Rock City Events

Parking: NCP on Wollaton Street, directly across road from venue.

Info Line: 0871 3100 000

Venue Info: There are a total of five bars in Rock City serving a range of alcoholic beverages as well as soft drinks. Rock City is divided into three rooms which are the main hall, basement and rig each with designated bars and seating areas. The Rescue Rooms is open for pre/after show drinks. Other onsite facilities at Rock City include a cloak room, and cash machine. For the cloak room all items are charged at £1.50 per item.

General Info:
No under 18s (Some events stated as over 14'). No professional cameras or audio recording devices. No crowd surfing. No alcohol to be brought into the premises.


Directions:
From North exit M1 at Junction 25. Follow A52 to city centre and look for signs posts to the Nottingham Trent University, follow directions down Talbot Street. Go past a set of traffic lights about 200 yards and Rock City is on your left handside. From M1 Junction 26. Follow A610 into city centre, look for signs for Nottingham Trent University and follow down Talbot Street. Rock City is 200 yards from the first set of traffic lights. All other routes, head for city centre and follow the tourist signs to Nottingham Trent University.
Recently announced: Tremonti Rock City, Nottingham
Thursday 29th November 2018
Recently announced: White Lies Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 9th February 2019
Recently announced: Kaiser Chiefs Rock City, Nottingham
Wednesday 13th February 2019
Recently announced: The Struts Rock City, Nottingham
Sunday 17th February 2019
Recently announced: The Stranglers 'Back on the Tracks Tour 2019' Plus special guests: Dr Feelgood Rock City, Nottingham
Monday 11th March 2019
Recently announced: Embrace Rock City, Nottingham
Tuesday 12th March 2019
Recently announced: Dodie Rock City, Nottingham
Wednesday 20th March 2019
Crowbar plus Ingested & Line of Fire Rock City, Nottingham
Thursday 27th September 2018
ELVANA: ELVIS FRONTED NIRVANA Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 28th September 2018
Friday 28th September 2018
The Magic Gang + The Orielles + Sports Team Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 29th September 2018
Pale Waves + King Nun Rock City, Nottingham
Monday 1st October 2018
Three Days Grace + Bad Wolves Rock City, Nottingham
Tuesday 2nd October 2018
Evil Scarecrow Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 6th October 2018
Fatherson + Blue Americans + Vigilantes Rock City, Nottingham
Monday 8th October 2018
Tuesday 9th October 2018
The Rifles Singles Tour plus TIGER PILOTS Rock City, Nottingham
Thursday 11th October 2018
Reverend and the Makers supports for listings only: RedFaces + Sophie & The Giants Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 12th October 2018
Atmosfest 2018 Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 13th October 2018
Poets Of The Fall Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 13th October 2018
Sunday 14th October 2018
Crossfaith + Blood Youth + Groundculture Rock City, Nottingham
Tuesday 16th October 2018
Wednesday 17th October 2018
Thursday 18th October 2018
Lucy Spraggan Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 19th October 2018
The Rasmus Support The Shiver Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 20th October 2018
Saturday 20th October 2018
Monday 22nd October 2018
Hawthorne Heights + Bad Sign + Mark Rose (of Spitalfield) Rock City, Nottingham
Wednesday 24th October 2018
Toots and the Maytals Plus Special Guests Captain Accident Rock City, Nottingham
Wednesday 24th October 2018
Thursday 25th October 2018
Corrosion Of Conformity & Orange Goblin plus Fireball Ministry & Black Month Rock City, Nottingham
Sunday 28th October 2018
UNDEAD RAISINS (Colin & Andy play Hundred Reasons) Rock City, Nottingham
Tuesday 30th October 2018
Thursday 1st November 2018
Killing Joke + Guests Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 2nd November 2018
Saturday 3rd November 2018
Blackberry Smoke plus Quaker City Night Hawks Rock City, Nottingham
Sunday 4th November 2018
Car Seat Headrest Rock City, Nottingham
Tuesday 6th November 2018
Thursday 8th November 2018
Sam Fender + A FESTIVAL, A PARADE Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 9th November 2018
Saturday 10th November 2018
The Decemberists Rock City, Nottingham
Sunday 11th November 2018
Monday 12th November 2018
A - Playing Hi-Fi Serious in full & more + Wheatus + INME Rock City, Nottingham
Tuesday 13th November 2018
Lil Pump Plus special guests Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 16th November 2018
St. Paul and the Broken Bones + The Americans Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 17th November 2018
Saturday 17th November 2018
Dashboard Confessional Rock City, Nottingham
Sunday 18th November 2018
Monday 19th November 2018
Friday 23rd November 2018
Pitchshifter + Earthtone9 + The Blueprint Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 24th November 2018
Brothers Osborne Plus Lucie Silvas Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 30th November 2018
Saturday 1st December 2018
Saturday 1st December 2018
Tuesday 4th December 2018
Wednesday 5th December 2018
Sevendust & All That Remains Rock City, Nottingham
Thursday 6th December 2018
Friday 7th December 2018
Weeble, Jimmy The Squirrel & Breadchasers (Triple headliner) A!M!Promotions + Revolution Sounds Presents : Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 8th December 2018
Saturday 8th December 2018
You Me At Six + MARMOZETS + THE XCERTS Rock City, Nottingham
Sunday 9th December 2018
Tuesday 11th December 2018
Thursday 13th December 2018
New Purple Celebration - The Music of Prince Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 14th December 2018
Uriah Heep plus special guests Von Hertzen Brothers Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 15th December 2018
The Sex Pissed Dolls Rock City, Nottingham
Wednesday 19th December 2018
New Model Army Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 22nd December 2018
Friday 11th January 2019
Royal Republic Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 19th January 2019
Death Cab For Cutie + The Beths Rock City, Nottingham
Monday 28th January 2019
Gorgon City Live Plus Support Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 2nd February 2019
Tuesday 5th February 2019
Peter Hook and The Light Performing New Order's 'Technique' and 'Republic' plus a Joy Division opening set Rock City, Nottingham
Thursday 7th February 2019
The Dead South Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 8th February 2019
Monday 11th February 2019
Buckcherry & Hoobastank + ADELITAS WAY Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 15th February 2019
Mayday Parade & The Wonder Years Rock City, Nottingham
Thursday 21st February 2019
Fun Lovin' Criminals Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 8th March 2019
UFO - Last Orders – 50th Anniversary Tour Rock City, Nottingham
Tuesday 26th March 2019
Saturday 8th June 2019
November 2018
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1 November
Bugzy MaloneRock CityNottingham18:30
2 November
Killing JokeRock CityNottingham18:30View
3 November
Less Than Jake | Reel Big Fish Rock CityNottingham18:30
4 November
Blackberry SmokeRock CityNottingham18:30View
5
6 November
Car Seat HeadrestRock CityNottingham19:00View
7
8 November
Rat BoyRock CityNottingham18:30View
9 November
Sam Fender Rock CityNottingham18:30
10 November
SlavesRock CityNottingham18:30
11 November
The DecemberistsRock CityNottingham19:00View
12 November
Leon BridgesRock CityNottingham19:00View
13 November
A - Playing Hi-Fi Serious in full & moreRock CityNottingham19:00View
14
15
16 November
Lil PumpRock CityNottingham18:00
17 November
St. Paul and the Broken BonesRock CityNottingham18:30View
SheafsRock CityNottingham18:30View
18 November
Dashboard ConfessionalRock CityNottingham19:00View
19 November
CourteenersRock CityNottingham19:00
20
21
22
23 November
SkamRock CityNottingham18:30View
24 November
PitchshifterRock CityNottingham18:30View
25 November
Levellers - 30th Anniversary TourRock CityNottingham19:00
26
27
28
29 November
TremontiRock CityNottingham18:00View
30 November
Brothers OsborneRock CityNottingham19:00View
September 2018
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27 September
CrowbarRock CityNottingham18:30View
28 September
ELVANA: ELVIS FRONTED NIRVANARock CityNottingham18:30View
Muncie GirlsRock CityNottingham18:30View
29 September
The Magic GangRock CityNottingham18:30View
30
October 2018
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1 October
Pale WavesRock CityNottingham19:00View
2 October
Three Days GraceRock CityNottingham19:00View
3
4
5
6 October
Evil ScarecrowRock CityNottingham18:30View
7
8 October
FathersonRock CityNottingham19:30View
9 October
EditorsRock CityNottingham19:00
10
11 October
The Rifles Singles TourRock CityNottingham18:30View
12 October
Reverend and the MakersRock CityNottingham18:30View
13 October
Atmosfest 2018Rock CityNottingham15:00View
Poets Of The FallRock CityNottingham18:30View
14 October
Jorja SmithRock CityNottingham19:00
15
16 October
CrossfaithRock CityNottingham19:00View
17 October
RudimentalRock CityNottingham18:30
18 October
Punky Meadows & Frank Dimino of Angel "Performing the music of Angel"Rock CityNottingham18:30
19 October
Lucy SpragganRock CityNottingham18:30View
20 October
The RasmusRock CityNottingham18:30View
Gang of Four Rock CityNottingham18:30View
21
22 October
Eric MartinRock CityNottingham19:30View
23
24 October
Hawthorne HeightsRock CityNottingham18:30View
Toots and the MaytalsRock CityNottingham19:00View
25 October
IDLESRock CityNottingham18:30
26
27
28 October
Corrosion Of Conformity & Orange GoblinRock CityNottingham19:00View
29
30 October
UNDEAD RAISINS (Colin & Andy play Hundred Reasons)Rock CityNottingham19:30View
31
December 2018
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1 December
The Macc LadsRock CityNottingham18:30
Myke Gray Rock CityNottingham19:00View
2
3
4 December
All SaintsRock CityNottingham19:00View
5 December
BlossomsRock CityNottingham18:30
6 December
Sevendust & All That Remains Rock CityNottingham18:30View
7 December
Miles KaneRock CityNottingham18:30
8 December
Weeble, Jimmy The Squirrel & Breadchasers (Triple headliner)Rock CityNottingham18:30View
From The JamRock CityNottingham19:00View
9 December
You Me At SixRock CityNottingham19:00
10
11 December
FishRock CityNottingham19:00View
12
13 December
RazorlightRock CityNottingham18:30View
14 December
New Purple Celebration - The Music of PrinceRock CityNottingham18:30View
15 December
Uriah HeepRock CityNottingham18:30View
16
17
18
19 December
The Sex Pissed DollsRock CityNottingham18:30View
20
21
22 December
New Model ArmyRock CityNottingham18:30View
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2019
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2 February
Gorgon City LiveRock CityNottingham18:30View
3
4
5 February
John GrantRock CityNottingham19:00View
6
7 February
Peter Hook and The LightRock CityNottingham18:30View
8 February
The Dead SouthRock CityNottingham18:30View
9 February
White LiesRock CityNottingham18:30View
10
11 February
ChvrchesRock CityNottingham19:00View
12
13 February
Kaiser ChiefsRock CityNottingham18:30View
14
15 February
Buckcherry & HoobastankRock CityNottingham17:30View
16
17 February
The StrutsRock CityNottingham19:00View
18
19
20
21 February
Mayday Parade & The Wonder YearsRock CityNottingham18:30View
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
March 2019
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8 March
Fun Lovin' Criminals Rock CityNottingham19:00View
9
10
11 March
The StranglersRock CityNottingham19:00View
12 March
EmbraceRock CityNottingham19:00View
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20 March
DodieRock CityNottingham18:30
21
22
23
24
25
26 March
UFO - Last Orders – 50th Anniversary TourRock CityNottingham19:00View
27
28
29
30
31
January 2019
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11 January
Enter ShikariRock CityNottingham18:30
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19 January
Royal RepublicRock CityNottingham18:30View
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28 January
Death Cab For CutieRock CityNottingham19:00View
29
30
31
June 2019
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8 June
The DualersRock CityNottingham18:30View
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

Venue Details

Address

8 Talbot Street
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
UK
NG15GG

Age Restriction

Over 14s only. Please note age restrictions can vary on a per event basis. Be sure to check the age restriction of the event before booking.

Map


View Larger Map