×
Visit Nottingham Home Spiegeltent Goose Fair Beer & Curry Weekend Robin Hood Pageant Halloween Bonfire Night Other Events Sponsorship Contact Us
 tickets

Rock City Events

Parking: NCP on Wollaton Street, directly across road from venue.

Info Line: 0871 3100 000

Venue Info: There are a total of five bars in Rock City serving a range of alcoholic beverages as well as soft drinks. Rock City is divided into three rooms which are the main hall, basement and rig each with designated bars and seating areas. The Rescue Rooms is open for pre/after show drinks. Other onsite facilities at Rock City include a cloak room, and cash machine. For the cloak room all items are charged at £1.50 per item.

General Info:
No under 18s (Some events stated as over 14'). No professional cameras or audio recording devices. No crowd surfing. No alcohol to be brought into the premises.


Directions:
From North exit M1 at Junction 25. Follow A52 to city centre and look for signs posts to the Nottingham Trent University, follow directions down Talbot Street. Go past a set of traffic lights about 200 yards and Rock City is on your left handside. From M1 Junction 26. Follow A610 into city centre, look for signs for Nottingham Trent University and follow down Talbot Street. Rock City is 200 yards from the first set of traffic lights. All other routes, head for city centre and follow the tourist signs to Nottingham Trent University.
Recently announced: Betraying The Martyrs Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 3rd March 2018
Recently announced: Evil Scarecrow Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 6th October 2018
Friday 19th October 2018
Saturday 23rd December 2017
New Year's Revolution Rock City, Nottingham
Sunday 7th January 2018
A Hundred Crowns Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 13th January 2018
The Dandylions GEORGE GADD + DESENSITISED + HOMESICK Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 20th January 2018
Tuesday 23rd January 2018
The Damned + Slim Jim Phantom Rock City, Nottingham
Sunday 4th February 2018
Arch Enemy + Wintersun + Tribulation Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 10th February 2018
Sunday 11th February 2018
Bowling For Soup Plus very Special Guests The Aquabats & Army Of Freshmen Rock City, Nottingham
Monday 12th February 2018
Tuesday 13th February 2018
Franz Ferdinand + Albert Hammond Jr Rock City, Nottingham
Wednesday 14th February 2018
Wilkinson Support Friction Rock City, Nottingham
Thursday 15th February 2018
The Front Bottoms with The Smith Street Band and Brick + Mortar Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 17th February 2018
Alien Ant Farm Rock City, Nottingham
Sunday 18th February 2018
Neon Waltz Lois + Rosborough Rock City, Nottingham
Tuesday 20th February 2018
Hell is for Heroes 'The Neon Handshake' 15th Anniversary Tour + A + Vex Red Rock City, Nottingham
Thursday 22nd February 2018
High Tyde Support Bad Nerves Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 23rd February 2018
Brian Fallon & The Howling Weather + David Hause Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 24th February 2018
Friday 2nd March 2018
Monday 5th March 2018
The Temperance Movement Plus Special Guests Rock City, Nottingham
Thursday 8th March 2018
Friday 9th March 2018
Saturday 10th March 2018
Tonight Alive With Confidence The Gospel Youth Rock City, Nottingham
Sunday 11th March 2018
The Stranglers Rock City, Nottingham
Monday 12th March 2018
The Wailers Performing The Album Legend In Its Entirety Plus Other Greatest Hits Rock City, Nottingham
Tuesday 13th March 2018
Stiff Little Fingers Rock City, Nottingham
Wednesday 14th March 2018
Friday 16th March 2018
Cannibal Corpse Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 17th March 2018
Wednesday 21st March 2018
Skid Row + Toseland Rock City, Nottingham
Thursday 22nd March 2018
Saturday 24th March 2018
The Fratellis Rock City, Nottingham
Monday 26th March 2018
Friday 30th March 2018
That Manchester Night Feat..THE CLONE ROSES, OAS-IS, THE SMITHS LTD & CLINT BOON Rock City, Nottingham
Sunday 1st April 2018
Epica +MYRKUR + OCEANS OF SLUMBER Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 6th April 2018
Tuesday 10th April 2018
Savage Messiah Rock City, Nottingham
Friday 13th April 2018
Friday 20th April 2018
Skindred + CKY Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 21st April 2018
Gomez - 20 YEAR CELEBRATION OF BRING IT ON Rock City, Nottingham
Wednesday 25th April 2018
FEROCIOUS DOG: THE ENEMY WITHIN TOUR Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 28th April 2018
The Bluetones Rock City, Nottingham
Tuesday 15th May 2018
MORETALLICA & WIZARDS OF OZ (THE OZZY OSBOURNE TRIBUTE) Rock City, Nottingham
Saturday 19th May 2018
Monday 21st May 2018
Tuesday 19th June 2018
Europe Tour The Earth 2018 Plus special guests KING KING Rock City, Nottingham
Tuesday 18th September 2018
Saturday 20th October 2018
March 2018
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2 March
Moose BloodRock CityNottingham18:30View
3 March
Betraying The MartyrsRock CityNottingham18:30View
4
5 March
MagnumRock CityNottingham19:00View
6
7
8 March
The Temperance MovementRock CityNottingham19:00View
9 March
MistRock CityNottingham18:30View
10 March
Belle & SebastianRock CityNottingham18:30
11 March
Tonight Alive With Confidence The Gospel Youth Rock CityNottingham19:00View
12 March
The StranglersRock CityNottingham19:00View
13 March
The WailersRock CityNottingham19:00View
14 March
Stiff Little FingersRock CityNottingham18:30View
15
16 March
Feeder 'THE BEST OF TOUR'Rock CityNottingham18:30
17 March
Cannibal CorpseRock CityNottingham19:30View
18
19
20
21 March
The WombatsRock CityNottingham18:30
22 March
Skid RowRock CityNottingham18:30View
23
24 March
Tom GrennanRock CityNottingham18:30View
25
26 March
The FratellisRock CityNottingham19:00View
27
28
29
30 March
EmbraceRock CityNottingham18:30View
31
October 2018
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
5
6 October
Evil ScarecrowRock CityNottingham18:30View
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19 October
Lucy SpragganRock CityNottingham18:30
20 October
The RasmusRock CityNottingham18:30View
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2018
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7 January
New Year's RevolutionRock CityNottingham14:00View
8
9
10
11
12
13 January
A Hundred CrownsRock CityNottingham22:00View
14
15
16
17
18
19
20 January
The DandylionsRock CityNottingham18:30View
21
22
23 January
Steel PantherRock CityNottingham19:30
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
February 2018
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4 February
The DamnedRock CityNottingham18:30View
5
6
7
8
9
10 February
Arch EnemyRock CityNottingham17:30View
11 February
The UsedRock CityNottingham19:00View
12 February
Bowling For SoupRock CityNottingham19:00View
13 February
Don BrocoRock CityNottingham19:00View
14 February
Franz FerdinandRock CityNottingham18:30View
15 February
WilkinsonRock CityNottingham18:30View
16
17 February
The Front BottomsRock CityNottingham18:30View
18 February
Alien Ant FarmRock CityNottingham18:30View
19
20 February
Neon WaltzRock CityNottingham19:30View
21
22 February
Hell is for Heroes 'The Neon Handshake' 15th Anniversary TourRock CityNottingham18:30View
23 February
High TydeRock CityNottingham18:30View
24 February
Brian Fallon & The Howling WeatherRock CityNottingham18:30View
25
26
27
28
April 2018
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1 April
That Manchester Night Feat..THE CLONE ROSES, OAS-IS, THE SMITHS LTD & CLINT BOONRock CityNottingham18:30View
2
3
4
5
6 April
EpicaRock CityNottingham18:30View
7
8
9
10 April
The VaccinesRock CityNottingham19:00View
11
12
13 April
Savage MessiahRock CityNottingham19:00View
14
15
16
17
18
19
20 April
Calum ScottRock CityNottingham18:30View
21 April
SkindredRock CityNottingham18:30View
22
23
24
25 April
Gomez - 20 YEAR CELEBRATION OF BRING IT ON Rock CityNottingham18:30View
26
27
28 April
FEROCIOUS DOG: THE ENEMY WITHIN TOURRock CityNottingham18:30View
29
30
May 2018
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15 May
The BluetonesRock CityNottingham19:00View
16
17
18
19 May
MORETALLICA & WIZARDS OF OZ (THE OZZY OSBOURNE TRIBUTE)Rock CityNottingham18:30View
20
21 May
Machine HeadRock CityNottingham19:00View
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2018
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19 June
Stone SourRock CityNottingham19:00
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
September 2018
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18 September
EuropeRock CityNottingham19:00View
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2017
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23 December
New Model ArmyRock CityNottingham18:30
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Venue Details

Address

8 Talbot Street
Nottingham
Nottinghamshire
UK
NG15GG

Age Restriction

Over 18s only. Please note age restrictions can vary on a per event basis. Be sure to check the age restriction of the event before booking.

Map


View Larger Map