×
Visit Nottingham Home Spiegeltent Goose Fair Beer & Curry Weekend Robin Hood Pageant Halloween Bonfire Night Other Events Sponsorship Contact Us
Illustrating The Tales of Beedle the Bard with Chris Riddell

Illustrating The Tales of Beedle the Bard with Chris Riddell

Nottingham Trent University, Nottingham
Wednesday 3rd Oct 2018
Doors: 6:30pm
Begins: 7:00pm
All Ages Event
Calling all Harry Potter fans! Don’t miss this fantastic opportunity to experience the magical illustration talents of bestselling author/artist and former Children’s Laureate, Chris Riddell as he brings J.K. Rowling’s words to life.

Join Chris as he celebrates the publication of a special illustrated edition of the gloriously inventive The Tales of Beedle the Bard. Hear all about his inspiration behind the art for the book, then sit back and be entertained with a dramatic reading of one of the witty and mischievous tales – while Chris draws live!

One of only a handful of dates across the UK, this is an essential event for fans of Harry Potter, Chris Riddell and magical fairy tales. Chris will be available to sign copies of the book after this event.
Unreserved Seats
Standard

£12.00 inc. booking fee

£12.00 face value


under 16s

£6.00 inc. booking fee

£6.00 face value

  • Select tickets to display delivery option(s)
  • Tickets Selected
  • Ticket Total £0.00

Venue Details


Address

Newton building
City Campus
City Campus
Nottingham
UK
NG1 4BU

Venue age restrictions:

All Ages Event


Map


View Larger Map